The Pinkest Piña Colada: Mocktails & Millinery

Posted on Updated on

pina
Mocktails at Memento

Yesterday I drunk the pinkest Piña Colada of my life. It was probably the sweetest too. I simply could not work out- why is my mocktail pink? I’m sure a Puerto Rican would be shocked. But in the end it did not matter. After all it was early for such a little indulgence, so why not drink it pink? Me gusta!

The summer is gentler lately in Sofia. It’s like the days are concealing themselves under the guise of spring. You’d have to be chronically depressed to step out of the house in black or grey or beige- the air is crisp and balmy and the sun strong enough to go sans trench coat.

This kind of weather makes me feel flamboyant. Which always has the same effect on me. I either buy a gregarious hat or crave some gregarious hat. There is something about sauntering about the city in a hat that sweeps your brow.

Christian Dior illustration by Christian Berard for French Vogue, 1947.
Christian Dior illustration by Christian Berard for French Vogue, 1947.

I don’t know whether the Piña Colada went to my head but I found myself getting a manicure with lolly pink shellac after my habitual passion fruit gelati and now I’m looking at sugary bonbon like millinery by my favourite milliner, Natalilouise Millinery over morning coffee. Her creations are so delectable and like a tray of sugary jellies.

Fairy Floss. Natalilouise Millinery. 2013.
Fairy Floss. Natalilouise Millinery. 2013.
Bird of Prey
Bird of Prey
Red Samurai. Natalilouise Millinery. 2013.
Red Samurai. Natalilouise Millinery. 2013.

 

Electric Ruffles. Natalilouise Millinery. 2013.
Electric Ruffles. Natalilouise Millinery. 2013.
Natalilouise Millinery
Image. Natalilouise Millinery.

http://www.natalilouisemillinery.com

One thought on “The Pinkest Piña Colada: Mocktails & Millinery

    Patricia said:
    July 4, 2013 at 2:14 pm

    Cool “hats”!

What do you think?

